Feature Request: Close All Files without saving



  • Sometimes I have 100+ files open and changed each to make content more readable. Close ALL gives me the option to save each file. I am wanting a way to Close all files without saving any changes instead of clicking NO 100+ times. There are several ways to address this need. Here are a few options you might consider:

    1. Create a new File menu feature Close ALL Without Saving (perhaps with an “Are You Sure” prompt notifying user that no changes will be saved)
    2. Modify the save Yes/No prompt to include a new button: No To All. A Yes To All button is not necessary because there is a save all feature on the File menu.


  • Hi Gary,

    i support your Idea, except for the “Yes To All”-Button - in my opinion it also would be fine :-)

    KR, Robert


Log in to reply