[Bug] Read only setting is missing in next session



  • I open np++ to edit some files. I set a few of them read only because I use them only for source or have files with the same name and I want to prevent to edit them by mistake. If I finish editing I close np++. Later reopen it, the files from the previous session are automatically reopened but the read only settings are missing. Those files which were set read only now can be accidentally edited and saved.

    I hope it’s a bug and not a feature.

    I have np++ 6.9.1 on Win10.


Log in to reply