Update wiped session, custom language



  • I open Notepad++ to do some work on a silly mod I’ve been making. It has an update. ‘sure!’ I think, while still working on a spreadsheet. Update finishes, my custom language I’ve been working with is gone. All the files I had open (which was how I was tracking ‘in progress’ portions of the mod) are closed.

    Considering this program has the ability to save sessions and languages to disk, not having a simple prompt to do so before an update wipes both completely is just careless and mean. Now I’m sad and need a drink or five.


Log in to reply