Lost feature? Keep unsaved files when closing
At some point, after some update (not sure when), I think I’ve lost a feature of npp that would allow me to keep an unsaved file when I close and open npp. I really liked this feature! Did I lose it? Am I missing a setting? Was this a feature of a plugin that might not have updated?
Settings -> Preferences -> Backup -> check “Remember current session for next launch” and “Enable session snapshot and periodic backup”. The backups are kept in a directory in your profile, so if you’re doing Secret Squirrel stuff, you need to keep that under consideration, but yeah, I really like that feature too.
Aha! Did this get turned off during an upgrade or something? I know I didn’t do it manually…