Installing a new version wipes my settings ?



  • It seems it’s always been like this: whenever I go get a new version I refrain from upgrading because it wipes all my settings, so… is there a trick to install and keep the settings ??
    Sometimes I use the zipped binaries, hacking my way in by retrofitting on my current installation - only after making my safe copy, of course.


Log in to reply