Save when Exit program
In notepad when you exit the program, it’s prompt Save? and then saves the file. At Notepad+ it doesn’t save it on exit, just keep it elsewhere to save it later. Notepad is better in this.
At Notepad+ it doesn’t save it on exit
Of course it is saved, it is in the configured backup directory.
If you don’t like it, reconfigure your settings by unchecking "Enable session and snapshot … "
This post is deleted!