Feature/improvement suggestion
-
I often do following steps:
- Open multiple files from HDD in Notepad++ and work on them.
- Upload the files to the server.
- Delete the files from my HDD while they are still open in Notepad++.
- Do File->Close All in Notepad++.
- Then I receive a prompt: “The file XYZ doesn’t exist anymore. Keep this file in editor?” To see what happens, I click “Yes.”
- All files get closed.
There are two problems here:
- After asking whether to keep a file in the editor, Notepad++ closes it no matter what my answer is.
- After selecting “Close All” Notepad++ asks me whether to keep some deleted files open, but not all (e.g. I have four files open, all of them deleted and I get only one such question).
This is not particularly annoying but I thought I would share it here because it seems there are some flaws in the application logic.
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login