Losing User Define Language when switching Notepad++ tab across monitors.



  • I have a User Define Language setup that is associated with .txt files. When I drag the entire Notepad++ window from one monitor to another (dual monitor setup), NP++ maintains my User Define Language (bottom left of the window says “User Define File - MyLanguage”). When I drag a NP++ tab from one monitor to another, I lose my User Define Language (bottom left of the window says “User Define File”).

    I believe this is a bug because I only started noticing it since the last update to NP++ (I have NP++ v6.8.3). I have friends with older versions of NP++ and this undesired affect does not happen to them.

    Thank you for any help.


Log in to reply