Disable "remember current session"



  • Hi,

    Under previous versions of N++, it used to be possible to open the app to a blank document.
    Now, N++ remember my last open view and opens this every time I start.

    The option used to be “settings/prefs/misc/remember current session for next launch”, but it seems to be missing now. Has it moved somewhere else?



  • Just look through the settings for a few seconds and you’ll find it. :) Settings > Preferences > Backup.



  • Thanks very much, not sure how I missed that so many times :)


Log in to reply