v7.5.6 Forcing me to save "new X" on exit



  • v7.5.6 Forcing me to save “new X” on exit.
    I’m sure this is some option I’m just not seeing, but in the past, I would use Notepad++ as a kind of scratchpad, where I would paste something I didn’t necessarily want to save, but wanted to look over at sometime in the future. On exit, it would just… exit. When reopened the “new X” tab was there and the only time I was asked to save it was when I closed that tab. Now, it forces me to save it, or it deletes that tab on the next run.
    What am I missing?



  • @James-Beck

    see here.

    Cheers
    Claudia



  • Yep, that was it.
    More specifically, it was the Auto Backup that ended up unchecked.
    Didn’t even realize that it was a function related to that option.
    Thanks!



  • @James-Beck

    it was the Auto Backup that ended up unchecked

    Please try your best to be accurate when you post–people will search for solutions to the same problem in the future and will discover your post, and then they will wonder “What is Auto Backup and where is its checkbox?”

    A better version of your posting would be:

    Yep, that was it.
    More specifically, it was the "Enable session snapshot..." option that ended up unchecked.
    Didn’t even realize that it was a function related to that option.
    Thanks!
    

Log in to reply