Comparing autosave and backup options



  • I’m trying to understand the differences between the built-in backup settings, the AutoSave plugin, and the Session Manager plugin. It looks like backup lets you save the current session, Session Manager retains older session backups, and autosave is the only one that deals with actual files rather than sessions. Is that correct?

    Can I accidentally configure one in a way that will duplicate or cancel out functionality in one of the others? Will Session Manager effectively manage multiple instances of NPP?


Log in to reply