Upgrade and roaming app configuration



  • I want to distribute a new version of Notepad++ in a company (older versions are already deployed). I would like to reset Notepad++ config to default as it it was the first time users launch the application. Is there any config I can set in the config.model.xml to make this happen? I want to set some default settings in order to avoid upgrade warnings and maybe, some users have it enabled.

    If such feature would exist, it could remove the roaming Notepad++ configuration folder and recreate all the user configuration based on the templates defined.

    Thank you.
    Reegards



  • Use the portable version of the program, in it we can make our own independent settings.


Log in to reply