Bookmarks must be manually removed
Anyone else ever notice that a bookmark placed on a line must be specifically removed? Meaning that even if the entire line of text that it is on is deleted, the bookmark remains.
A ctrl+a and then Delete sequence will remove it, but if you unselect line 1 after the ctrl+a and then do the Delete, the bookmark remains (it’s left on line 2).
Is this desired behavior? From a task I was doing recently, I found it NOT to be.
I think a bookmark is strongly associated with the line text it is originally placed with.
I agree with you but it looks like this was done on purpose.
When a line is deleted, its markers are combined, by an OR operation, with the markers of the next line