@astewart77 said:
I see that the new Synchronize menu item
Bookmark visible lines
has changed to
Bookmark visible lines, and clear other bookmarks
In the prior version, it did not always clear other bookmarks and still does not clear them. I have been using
[Show]
followed by
Bookmark visible lines
to add bookmarks, so I like the behavior being the same as it was, but the item title doesn’t match. If it’s going to clear bookmarks, there needs to be a non-clearing item.
Thank you for catching that! You’re right: a quick check in the code shows that it does not clear preexisting bookmarks.
For symmetry with the other items, I think I’ll split it into two items, like the rest. When the next version comes out this item will clear old bookmarks, and there will be an Add bookmarks to visible lines that doesn’t clear.